ODA issues public health alert for exotic meat and seafood products

Reynoldsburg, Dec. 21, 2017 - The Ohio Department of Agriculture (ODA) is issuing a public health alert for an undetermined amount of various exotic meat and seafood jerky products produced by Katie’s Snack Foods LLC, located at 4094 Anson Drive, Hilliard, OH 43026.

PUCO Chairman Asim Haque statement on tax bill passage

COLUMBUS, OHIO (Dec. 20, 2017) – The following statement can be attributed to PUCO Chairman Asim Z. Haque regarding the recent passage of the federal tax bill, House Representatives 1 – Tax Cuts and Jobs Act:

Discussion Meet finalists announced

Four finalists have been named in Ohio Farm Bureau Federation’s 2018 Discussion Meet. They are Casey Ellington of Louisville, Jacob Hoelscher of Osgood, Seth Middleton of Sidney and Annie Specht of Columbus.

Attorney General DeWine Warns of Grant Scams

COLUMBUS, Dec. 13, 2017 — Ohio Attorney General Mike DeWine today warned Ohioans to beware of phony offers for federal grants. In recent weeks, the Ohio Attorney General’s Office has received dozens of reports of grant scams from people across Ohio.

Brown, Portman Work to Ensure Ohio & Erie Canalway Can Continue Supporting Northeast Ohio Jobs

WASHINGTON, D.C., Dec. 15, 2017 – U.S. Sens. Sherrod Brown (D-OH) and Rob Portman (R-OH) this week introduced legislation to ensure that the Ohio & Erie Canalway National Heritage Area, which spans more than 110 miles between New Philadelphia and Cleveland, can continue to draw investment, and support local jobs, tourism and economic development in northeast Ohio.

Brown Urges Defense Department to Invest in C-130J Planes

WASHINGTON, D.C., Dec. 19, 2017 – U.S. Sen. Sherrod Brown (D-OH) – co-chair of the Senate Air Force Caucus – joined a bipartisan group of Senators to call on the U.S. Department of Defense (DoD) to increase investment in C-130J planes as he continues to highlight the need to upgrade the C-130H planes flown at the Mansfield Lahm Air National Guard Base.

OFBF Young Agricultural Professional leaders elected

Ohio Farm Bureau’s Young Agricultural Professionals have elected their leaders for 2018. Wes and Brandi Montgomery of Fayette County were elected chaircouple, Dustin and Casey Converse of Union County were elected co-chairs, and Liza Musselman of Pickaway County was elected secretary.